Register
 

Audition Forums



Author Topic: Tech Support Board  (Read 580 times)

Offline Dr. BanaTech

  • Community Agent
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Professional Banana Tech
    • View Profile
Tech Support Board
« on: August 28, 2018, 03:08:55 AM »
Hello everybody. Welcome to the technical support section.

Players may seek and provide help to other auditioneers who are having problems running their client.
Please be reminded to observe forum rules and regulations with the contents that you will post in this thread.
Inappropriate content will result to your posts being taken down by the Redbana Police.

Thank you and have a good life.

Dr. Bana Tech

Offline devarajasper

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Hi! Let's be friends!
    • View Profile
Re: Tech Support Board
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2018, 09:27:47 PM »
Hello,
I just recently downloaded this game, I have played this game from waaay back then, and i noticed that some options are missing, eg; locking camera movement while playing.
However the main reason I am here is to ask whether there is a way to uncap the fps or not, I have scoured the internet there seems to be some solutions but none has solved mine.
My pc has GTX 1070 and i have fiddled with some options in the control panel but the fps remains locked at 60 and the animation is very laggy despite the game itself running smoothly.
Any solve?

Offline veronica

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +16/-8
  • furries 4 lyfe!!!
    • View Profile
Re: Tech Support Board
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2018, 01:05:17 PM »
Hello,
I just recently downloaded this game, I have played this game from waaay back then, and i noticed that some options are missing, eg; locking camera movement while playing.
However the main reason I am here is to ask whether there is a way to uncap the fps or not, I have scoured the internet there seems to be some solutions but none has solved mine.
My pc has GTX 1070 and i have fiddled with some options in the control panel but the fps remains locked at 60 and the animation is very laggy despite the game itself running smoothly.
Any solve?

F2 is to toggle camera angles including locking it. F3 to remove sparkles in-game, some say it helps with spikes. If you play in window mode it will cap it at 60 fps. Although i think there is still a way to uncap it, good luck =^.^=!
nyaa nyaa meow nyaa ~

Offline Maeame

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Hi! Let's be friends!
    • View Profile
Re: Tech Support Board
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2018, 11:58:28 PM »
I can't see the arrows except in training mode.

I've just downloaded the game, after having quit for years.  My Ram, CPU, graphics card, and network usage, etc are all running at about 10% when I play the game, but the FPS seems to be about 10 max, very jumpy, and I'm unable to see any arrow keys in any mode except for the two new character training ones.  My net speed is 100 mbps, so unless there's something between the server and my pc that's throttling it, I truly don't believe it can be my net speed.
 I'm running windows 10, and here's my pc stats:    https://imgur.com/a/iVd6cKK (I tried to insert the pic but the img tags didn't seem to work)

I can live with the low FPS, but not being able to see the arrows is a game killer.   :'(

Offline Oat

  • Community Agent
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +4/-0
  • FEFE
    • View Profile
Re: Tech Support Board
« Reply #4 on: September 20, 2018, 04:04:00 AM »
Hello,
I just recently downloaded this game, I have played this game from waaay back then, and i noticed that some options are missing, eg; locking camera movement while playing.
However the main reason I am here is to ask whether there is a way to uncap the fps or not, I have scoured the internet there seems to be some solutions but none has solved mine.
My pc has GTX 1070 and i have fiddled with some options in the control panel but the fps remains locked at 60 and the animation is very laggy despite the game itself running smoothly.
Any solve?

Have you tried turning off v-sync for Audition? And about the animation being laggy, I think I have some methods for you. I’ll post them when I get home.

**** EDITED

Heyyy . You can try turning off your Net Framework in order to see the arrows again.
You can turn off the .NET Framework 3.5 through the Windows Control Panel.
  • Press the Windows key Windows Windows logo on your keyboard, type "Windows Features", and press Enter. The Turn Windows features on or off dialog box appears.
  • Deselect the .NET Framework 3.5 (includes .NET 2.0 and 3.0) check box, select OK
  • Reboot your computer

I was going to show the same method as Shae tbh, but my case is for the laggy animation. The difference is that I usually uncheck the 4.xx instead of 3.5 then reboot. If it starts lagging again after awhile, just turn on the 4.xx and reboot. It's kinda repeating whenever you feel the lag again.








« Last Edit: September 20, 2018, 12:21:18 PM by Oat »
oatty kiruo


Offline Badass

  • Community Agent
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +15/-0
  • Whatever sprinkles your doughnut 🍩
    • View Profile
    • Youtube Channel
Re: Tech Support Board
« Reply #5 on: September 20, 2018, 08:04:18 AM »
I can't see the arrows except in training mode.

I've just downloaded the game, after having quit for years.  My Ram, CPU, graphics card, and network usage, etc are all running at about 10% when I play the game, but the FPS seems to be about 10 max, very jumpy, and I'm unable to see any arrow keys in any mode except for the two new character training ones.  My net speed is 100 mbps, so unless there's something between the server and my pc that's throttling it, I truly don't believe it can be my net speed.
 I'm running windows 10, and here's my pc stats:    https://imgur.com/a/iVd6cKK (I tried to insert the pic but the img tags didn't seem to work)

I can live with the low FPS, but not being able to see the arrows is a game killer.   :'(

Heyyy . You can try turning off your Net Framework in order to see the arrows again.
You can turn off the .NET Framework 3.5 through the Windows Control Panel.
  • Press the Windows key Windows Windows logo on your keyboard, type "Windows Features", and press Enter. The Turn Windows features on or off dialog box appears.
  • Deselect the .NET Framework 3.5 (includes .NET 2.0 and 3.0) check box, select OK
  • Reboot your computer
IGN: Badass l 2M Kickass Audition Emoticon Gallery