Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Signature tutorial ; ♥

Hey guys xD I hope that some of you know who I am? If not, that’s fine too
    I'm kaye, also known as Duplicity in game, but on the forums, I manage a signature thread here

Recently, some people have asked me how I make signatures and if I could teach them or not? Well, since I don't plan on individually coaching every person, I thought I would make a tutorial. I'm not a professional in this (I don't get paid, I haven't been to school) but I have been using photoshop since I was 11/12 and I'm 15 now, so about 3 or 4 years of experience with photoshop. I've gained some experience and I've learnt a lot of new things along the way.

A lot of people want to master photoshop, they want to be able to make breath taking signature...but let's keep some things in mind okay?
    • You will NOT be amazing at first, I don't care if you think you're some kind of child prodigy, it just doesn't work that way
    • This sort of art takes experience, practice, and determination. You will make crappy things at first, if you can learn to accept that, it'll make this easier for all of us.
    • Lastly, just like everyone has their own out appearances, graphic art is relatively the same, everyone has their own style so go ahead and try other people's styles, but at the end, what I hope you achieve is your own personal style of creating graphic art.

Anyways, enough of my rambling, I hope you can learn something from my tutorial and even if you don't, maybe it'll be fun reading?
    I N S P I R A T I O N
    Art is like a flower, it needs manure. (hah, you thought I was going to say something overly poetic) In my case, I love to use these places to look for inspiration.

Google is amazing, if you want inspiration, simply type in whatever you're feeling and search through the images.
    Google